Guest Post and Giveaway: Ever After at the Sweetheart Ranch by Emma Cane

This morning I have a guest post and a giveaway for Emma Cane’s Ever After at Sweetheart Ranch. Enjoy!

Must Haves for a Romantic SWEETHEART RANCH Picnic

By Emma Cane, author of EVER AFTER AT SWEETHEART RANCH

By now you’ve seen the lovely cover of EVER AFTER AT SWEETHEART RANCH: those beautiful mountains of the Colorado Rockies, a ranch in the distance, and Lyndsay and Will sharing a picnic lunch. Lyndsay is a math teacher with a secret: she’s written a romance novel and accidentally based the hero on Will, a hard-working cowboy with a tragedy in his past. They deserve the lovely and serene moment depicted on the cover—dare I say it’s romantic? Well…looks can be deceiving. Let me tell you about the must-haves for a picnic on Will’s ranch.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Getting Lucky by Jennifer Seasons

 
Enter to Win an Ebook Diamonds and Dugouts Series Bundle
including, STEALING HOME, PLAYING THE FIELD
and THROWING HEAT

 
GETTING LUCKY
Fortune, Colorado #1
Jennifer Seasons
Releasing April 21st, 2015
Avon Impulse

 
Welcome to Fortune, Colorado—where the air is clean, the men are rugged, and the all the good ones… are bachelors.

Born into the infamous Charlemagne equestrian empire, Shannon has been raised to do whatever it takes for the family business. Even if it means going undercover and digging up dirt on a competitor. It’s easy enough when she believes he’s a bad guy whose success seems too good to be true. In fact, Shannon’s excited to put the aggravatingly sexy Irishman in his place and get back in her father’s good graces. All she needs is to stay focused on the goal … and out of Sean Muldoon’s arms.
Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Breaking Noah by Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne

This morning I have an excerpt and giveaway for Breaking Noah.  Enjoy!

Breaking Noah

By: Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne

Releasing May 12, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.

I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Bait by Leslie Jones

This morning I have a spotlight and giveaway for Leslie Jones’ BAIT. Check it out!

Bait
Duty & Honor # 2

By: Leslie Jones

Releasing April 28th, 2015

Witness Impulse

Blurb

In the next thrilling Duty & Honor novel, a female CIA agent and a Delta Force soldier must catch a deadly assassin… but do they know where the danger truly lies?

After several assassination attempts on an allied royal, the CIA sends in operative Christina Madison—who bears a striking resemblance to the monarch—to pose as the famous princess and draw out her would-be killer.

When Delta Force Lieutenant Gabriel Morgan’s team is assigned to Christina’s undercover protection detail, he’s less than thrilled. Gabe wants nothing to do with a woman whose rumored screw-up nearly got her last team killed. Not to mention there’s bad blood between Gabe and the CIA—he doesn’t trust anyone who lies for a living.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath

This morning I have an excerpt from Lorraine Heath’s latest The Duke and the Lady in Red, as well as a giveaway for you to enter!

The Duke and the Lady in Red
Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James #3

By: Lorraine Heath

Releasing April 29, 2015

Avon

Blurb

Sparks fly in the finale of the Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James Place series, as the last wicked rogue meets his match.

When Rosalind Sharpe gains the attention of the deliciously wicked Duke of Avendale, she’s torn between her distracting attraction to the notorious rogue and the knowledge that he—rich as Croesus—is the perfect target for a deception that will put her swindling days behind her.

However, Avendale is no fool. After he discovers the tantalizing lady packing up to leave London with his coins in tow, he confronts her with a scandalous proposition: she can have all the money she requires…for a week in his bed.

Read more

Review: Stay the Distance by Mara Dabrishus

 

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

I loved this book!  It’s all about the horses, horses, horses!  It’s also about July’s dysfunctional family, which is puttering along like a car in need of a tune up since her mother, a jockey, skipped the East Coast for California.  While her mother is off chasing her dream of riding a winner, July has put her life on hold.  She can’t forgive her mother, her father refuses to discuss the situation, and until there’s some kind of closure, Jules just can’t move forward.  She loves riding and working with the horses, but she can’t focus on her future.  Instead, she just keeps following the summer racing circuit with her dad, reading the racing dailies for any mention of her mother.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: A SEAL’s Secret and A SEAL’s Pleasure by Tawny Weber

This morning I have a spotlight for Tawny Weber’s A SEAL’s Secret and A SEAL’s Pleasure.  There’s also an awesome giveaway for  you to enter!

A SEAL’s Secret & A SEAL’s Pleasure
Uniformly Hot # 6 & 7

By: Tawny Weber

Releasing January 20th and April 21st, 2015

Harlequin Blaze

A SEAL’s Secret: Uniformly Hot # 6

Subject: Lt. Commander Mitch “Irish” Donovan

His Mission: Babysit a fitness queen with a hands-on approach!

Read more