Manga Review: Heartthrob for Hire by Sara Nakayama

May Contain Spoilers

I could not resist the title.  Heartthrob for Hire. Doesn’t that make you want to drive right into the story?  The blurb didn’t hurt either.  Kate’s family and friends think she’s gay because she hasn’t had a boyfriend, and after meeting Roy, Kate jumps to the erroneous conclusion that he’s a gigolo, because how else could a retired football player afford his luxurious digs?  It’s obvious that he’s selling his sexy body for big, big bucks so he could purchase an entire apartment building.  Kate is sadly out of touch with reality, and it took meeting Roy for her to reconnect with her family and with her life.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Love, Alabama by Susan Sands

 
Enter to Win a $20.00 Amazon eGift Card
 
 
LOVE, ALABAMA
Alabama #2
Susan Sands
Releasing April 13th, 2016
Tule Publishing Group
 
 
Emma Laroux’s a fallen Southern beauty queen whose past is barely whispered about in her small town. But the secrets and lies surrounding the scandal from long ago still haunt her, and something about Matthew Pope holds the answers. If only she could put her finger on it…
Read more

Review: The Rancher’s Marriage Pact by Kristi Gold

May Contain Spoilers

When it comes to Harlequins, I will read any of their series romances, and I especially can’t get enough of ranchers, cowboys, or rodeo stories.  The Rancher’s Marriage Pact at least delivered a rancher.  The cover is beautiful, and it’s the first book in Kristi Gold’s Texas Extreme series.  So I clicked the Borrow button at the library and hoped for the best.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Rocky Mountain Wedding by Sara Richardson

 
Win a Paperback Set of The Heart of the Rockies Series:
NO BETTER MAN, SOMETHING LIKE LOVE
and MORE THAN A FEELING

 
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WEDDING
Heart of the Rockies #3.5
Sara Richardson
Releasing April 12th, 2016
Forever//Grand Central

 
Sara Richardson brings us the conclusion to her Heart of the Rockies series in this stunning, heartwarming novella.
SOMETHING OLD, SOMETHING NEW-AND SOMETHING SHE NEVER EXPECTED
If anyone had told Ruby James she’d be marrying the man of her dreams after starting over at the Walker Mountain Ranch, she’d have keeled over laughing, if not crying. Yet here she is: ready to walk down the aisle with her soul mate, Sawyer Hawkins-and make the adoption of their sweet foster daughter, Brooklyn, official. But just days before the event that will make their family complete, a miraculous little wrinkle appears in her plans . . .
Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Getting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas

 
Enter to Win a signed copy of
Getting Over It by Erin Nicholas and Caught By You by Jennifer Bernard.
 
 
GETTING WOUND UP
A Sapphire Falls/Love Between the Bases Crossover Novel
Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas
Releasing April 12th, 2016
(Previously Released in Three Parts)
EN Fiction, Inc.
 
 

Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy baseball player who walked away from stardom to stay in Sapphire Falls and take care of his family. But she and Eli are friends. Just friends.

So when her brother hatches a plan to get Eli to the pro baseball try-out for the Kilby Catfish and another chance at his dream, Caitlyn is all in. After all, what’s a little kidnapping among friends?

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Off the Hook by Laura Drewry

 
Enter to Win a $25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller

 
OFF THE HOOK
Fishing for Trouble #1
Laura Drewry
Releasing April 12, 2016
Loveswept

 
Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. Perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, the Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers—each of whom is a great catch.

Major league pitcher Liam O’Donnell knows his best days are probably behind him, but that doesn’t mean he’s ready to retire and become a fishing guide. Still, after all the time he’s spent chasing his dreams, he owes it to his brothers to pull his weight around the lodge. The Buoys is their father’s legacy, and they can’t let some developer take it from them. The one snag Liam isn’t counting on is a blast from the past: his ex-wife.
Read more

Manga Review: Fatherhood Fever! by Yoko Hazuki

May Contain Spoilers

I decided to read Fatherhood Fever! because, really, who could resist that title?  I was expecting a cheese fest, and boy, I couldn’t have been more wrong.  This was a moving, intense story with beautiful art.  It is one of the best Harlequin manga I’ve read to date, and since I’ve read a lot, that’s saying something.  I wish I hadn’t read it, just so I could relive the discovery of this incredible title.

Read more