Cover Reveal: Hold On Tight by Serena Bell

This morning I have a cover reveal for Serena Bell’s Hold On Tight.  Check it out!

A note from author Serena Bell…

Hold on Tight, my June release, is all about secrets. Mira Shipley’s secret baby, the one she conceived with army Ranger Jake Taylor before he vanished for eight years. The secrets Jake keeps from Mira even once he’s home from war, emotionally battered and physically injured. And the biggest secret of all—the one they’re both keeping—how strong their feelings are, and how fast they’re falling for each other.

So I figured it was time to let one secret out of the bag: Hold on Tight’s fabulous cover. Without further ado, here’s the first peek at Mira and Jake:

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Ruined by Tracy Wolff

RUINED: An Ethan Frost Novel by Tracy Wolff

Loveswept

On sale January 7, 2014

978-0-8041-7926-3

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me will be hooked on Ruined, an electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond.

He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.

Read more

Review: Star-Spangled Bride by Iris Johansen

Star-Spangled Bride: A Loveswept Classic Contemporary Romance

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

While surfing the virtual shelves of the library, I came across this blast from the past.  Many moons ago, I devoured Loveswept romances like candy.  Some of my favorite series romance authors were published under this line; Janet Evanovich, Saundra Brown, Jennifer Crusie (I will NOT admit how much I paid for a few of her out of print  titles before they were available digitally), Kay Hooper.  I get giddy just thinking about how much I loved discovering these authors.  One of my favorite reads were Iris Johansen’s Sedikhan books.  I loved how the characters popped up throughout the books, and this was one of the first times I read books that had connecting characters.  I was only able to gobble a few of these up before I got distracted from my out of print book hunt (which is SO much easier now thanks to Google, Amazon, and eBay!)  When I saw that Star-Spangled Bride had been reissued in digital, and that it was available for check out, I snapped it up and ate it up.

Read more

Novella Review: After Midnight by Serena Bell

 

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

After Midnight was my favorite novella in the Heating Up the Holidays anthology.  It’s a sexy story with relatable characters that you want to find their HEA.  Both Miles and Nora are at the lowest point in their lives when they meet at a party on New Year’s Eve.  Their attraction is instant and combustible, but events separate them before they have a chance to swap their names, let alone their phone numbers.  Both are on the rebound, and Miles is under the threat of a criminal investigation, so both think that, perhaps, it’s for the best that they didn’t hook up.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway–Crazy for You by Juliet Rosetti

Today I have a spotlight and giveaway for Juliet Rosetti’s Love on the Lam series.  Check out the excerpt and enter the giveaway below!

 

 

The Escape Diaries: Life and Love on the Lam [reissue] By Juliet Rosetti

Published by Loveswept

ISBN: 978-0-345-53431-6

Find The Escape Diaries on Goodreads

Introducing the hilarious new heroine, Mazie Maguire, in Juliet Rosetti’s irresistible debut novel that follows the outrageous adventure of a woman on the run.

Read more

Excerpt and Giveaway-Love the One You’re With by Lauren Layne

Today I have an excerpt from Love the One You’re With, Lauren Layne’s latest Loveswept release.  Check it out, then enter the giveaway!

Love the One You’re With: Sex, Love & Stiletto Series By Lauren Layne

Published by Loveswept

ISBN: 978-0-345-54726-2

Find LOVE THE ONE YOU’RE WITH on Goodreads

Lauren Layne’s Sex, Love & Stiletto series simmers to a boil as two high-powered magazine writers find love amid a war of words.

Read more