Spotlight and Giveaway–Laugh by Mary Ann Rivers

Laugh: The Burnside Series by Mary Ann Rivers

May 6th, 2014

Blurb

Mary Ann Rivers continues her Burnside family series—perfect for readers of Kristan Higgins, Jill Shalvis, and Ruthie Knox—as two people try to share their hearts without losing their cool.

Dr. Sam Burnside is convinced that volunteering at an urban green-space farm in Lakefield, Ohio, is a waste of time—especially with his new health clinic about to open. He only goes to mollify his partner, suspecting she wants him to lighten up. Then Sam catches sight of Nina Paz, a woman who gives off more heat than a scorcher in July. Her easy smile and flirty, sizzling wit has him forgetting his infamous need for control.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway–Live by Mary Ann Rivers

Today I have a spotlight and giveaway for LIVE by Mary Ann Rivers!

 

Mary Ann Rivers kicks off a new contemporary romance series—sure to please readers of Ruthie Knox, Kristan Higgins, and Jill Shalvis—where love can be found unexpectedly.

If there’s an upside to unemployment, Destiny Burnside may have found it. Job searching at her local library in Lakefield, Ohio, gives her plenty of time to ogle the hottest man she has ever laid eyes on: the sexy wood-carver who’s restoring the building. But as the rejection letters pile up, Destiny finds an unexpected shoulder to cry on. With his rich Welsh accent, Hefin Thomas stirs Destiny so completely that, even though he’s leaving soon, she lets herself believe the memory of his scorching kisses will be enough.

Hefin can’t help but notice the slender, confident woman with ginger hair who returns each day, so hopeful and determined. So when the tears start to fall, his silence—penance for a failed marriage—finally cracks. Once he’s touched her, what Hefin wants is to take her back to Wales and hold her forever. But Destiny’s roots run too deep. What they both need is each other—to learn how to live and love again.

Read more

Cover Reveal: Hold On Tight by Serena Bell

This morning I have a cover reveal for Serena Bell’s Hold On Tight.  Check it out!

A note from author Serena Bell…

Hold on Tight, my June release, is all about secrets. Mira Shipley’s secret baby, the one she conceived with army Ranger Jake Taylor before he vanished for eight years. The secrets Jake keeps from Mira even once he’s home from war, emotionally battered and physically injured. And the biggest secret of all—the one they’re both keeping—how strong their feelings are, and how fast they’re falling for each other.

So I figured it was time to let one secret out of the bag: Hold on Tight’s fabulous cover. Without further ado, here’s the first peek at Mira and Jake:

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Ruined by Tracy Wolff

RUINED: An Ethan Frost Novel by Tracy Wolff

Loveswept

On sale January 7, 2014

978-0-8041-7926-3

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me will be hooked on Ruined, an electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond.

He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.

Read more

Review: Star-Spangled Bride by Iris Johansen

Star-Spangled Bride: A Loveswept Classic Contemporary Romance

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

While surfing the virtual shelves of the library, I came across this blast from the past.  Many moons ago, I devoured Loveswept romances like candy.  Some of my favorite series romance authors were published under this line; Janet Evanovich, Saundra Brown, Jennifer Crusie (I will NOT admit how much I paid for a few of her out of print  titles before they were available digitally), Kay Hooper.  I get giddy just thinking about how much I loved discovering these authors.  One of my favorite reads were Iris Johansen’s Sedikhan books.  I loved how the characters popped up throughout the books, and this was one of the first times I read books that had connecting characters.  I was only able to gobble a few of these up before I got distracted from my out of print book hunt (which is SO much easier now thanks to Google, Amazon, and eBay!)  When I saw that Star-Spangled Bride had been reissued in digital, and that it was available for check out, I snapped it up and ate it up.

Read more