Review: The Christmas Triplets by Tanya Michaels

 

May Contain Spoilers

This is the ultimate holiday, feel good romance. Megan is working hard trying to support her young triplets, and Will, her neighbor, has just been saddled with an infant. Megan disapproves of Will’s love’em and leave’em lifestyle, but all Will wanted was to marry his high school sweetheart and live happily ever after. Too bad she dumped him right before the wedding. Megan has her share of heartbreak, too, having been married to a serial cheater.

Read more

Novella Review: Sweetest Regret by Meredith Duran

 

May Contain Spoilers

Review by PooPenny

This was a really cute novella! 3.5 – 4 stars

Georgie and Lucas had a fling a few years earlier, and for reasons unknown they both believe the other person did not approve of them. So, fast forward to present time in this book, and Georgie is hosting a party for her father, and looking for a letter, which is hidden among her guests. Her father sends for Lucas’s help, and voila, romance! It was a little predictable the reason for their separation, AND I could see why Georgie’s father sent for Lucas, but I did still enjoy this novella. It was a quick read, there are no gratuitous sex scenes, which get really old if you ask me, and this is a plot line that I typically enjoy in romances.

There was also a pretty funny scene with an ox, which was just ridiculous. I would recommend this if your books are getting stale and you need something quick to get you moving.

Review copy provided by publishers

About the book

The spirit of the season is festive—and clouding even the sharpest of judgments—in this Victorian era romance, perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Sabrina Jeffries.
At a house party in the countryside, the joyful spirit of the Christmas season threatens to sweep Georgiana Trent under the mistletoe—and back into the arms of the dashing rogue who broke her heart two years ago. Little does she know that Lucas Godwin has no intention of leaving until he has reclaimed her as his own.

Spotlight and Giveaway: Wishes for Christmas by Fern Michaels

 
Enter to Win a
Paperback Copy of WISHES FOR CHRISTMAS

 
WISHES FOR CHRISTMAS
Fern Michaels
Releasing Oct 27th, 2015
Kensington Books

 
New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels brings together the beloved heroines from two celebrated series—the Sisterhood and the Godmothers—for a holiday to remember…
 
This Christmas, instead of finding and punishing bad guys, all Maggie Spritzer wants is to bring a little more joy to the world—especially to a beloved teacher from her past. And as the Sisterhood unites to find her, they learn that no holiday treat is as fulfilling as giving to others…
 
Meanwhile, with a little help from the other Godmothers, Toots Loudenberry is preparing for Charleston’s annual holiday showcase of historic homes. But when the Godmothers sense trouble with one of the decorators, they must tackle a mystery and hope for a happy ending…
Read more

Merry Christmas!

I have recovered (marginally) from my food coma, so before the feasting begins again, I wanted to wish everyone a Merry Christmas!  Dean, the pups, and I have been lounging about the house, not doing much of anything.  Dean and I had a nice dinner yesterday to celebrate Christmas Eve, and we headed over to our favorite Indian buffet for lunch today.  I am taking the next few days off to unwind, so you won’t see another post until Sunday.  I plan on reading, playing Monster Busters (I can’t stop playing!), and cuddling with the puppers.  I hope you have an enjoyable day!  Did Santa bring you everything you wished for??

Guest Post and Giveaway: Once Upon a Highland Christmas by Lecia Cornwall

Lecia Cornwall stopped by the virtual offices to share a guest post, and she has two awesome giveaways for you enter!  Enjoy!

CHRISTMAS IN SCOTLAND (and other places) by Lecia Cornwall

Ah, Christmas in the Scottish Highlands. Sounds wonderful, doesn’t it?

My wonderful mother-in-law was Scottish, born in Glasgow. I remember telling her about an ad I’d seen in a magazine, offering a Scottish castle for rent over the holidays. Visitors (up to twenty people) could come and spend a glorious Christmas in the Highlands. My mother-in-law looked at me as if I were daft, and said, “Are you crazy? It’s cold and damp in the Highlands, and those old castles are drafty. You’d never get warm or dry!” Not very romantic, perhaps, but practical. It certainly is easier to enjoy a white Christmas from indoors, by the fire, with good company, a Christmas tree, and a hot drink. Our Christmases with my in-laws here in Canada were always warm and wonderful, and though she might not have welcomed winter in a Highland castle, my mother-in-law brought the best Scottish traditions with her, and never stopped longing to be in Scotland.

Read more

Meet Derrick Collins from Julie Brannagh’s Holding Holly and Giveaway

 

Please give a warm welcome to Derrick Collins this morning!

I’m Derrick Collins. I have been playing football since my daddy put my brother and me into Pee-Wee. I currently play for the Seattle Sharks. When I’m not playing football, I spend time with my Holly.

[Manga Maniac Café] Describe yourself in five words or less.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: A Newport Christmas Wedding by Shelly Noble

Sticking with the Christmas vibes, this morning I have an excerpt and giveaway for Shelley Noble’s A Newport Christmas Wedding.  Enjoy!

A Newport Christmas Wedding:  A Breakwater Bay Novella

By: Shelley Noble

Releasing December 2nd, 2014

William Morrow Impulse

New York Times bestselling author Shelley Noble returns to Newport with this lovely Christmas tale featuring all the characters you fell in love with in BREAKWATER BAY.

Read more