Review: Tycoon’s Delicious Debt by Susanna Carr

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

As you know, Harlequins are my crack.  It doesn’t matter which series, I love them all.  I can always count on them for a quick escape from reality, so when the author of Tycoon’s Delicious Debt asked if I would review it, I jumped.  I haven’t read Susanna Carr previously, so I was eager to give a new to me author a try.  I have read a few of the books in The Chatsfield continuity, which was another plus because once I start something, I try to finish it, (though I’m not always successful!).

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: Sharp Shootin’ Cowboy by Victoria Vane

 

Please give a warm welcome to Victoria Vane!

SHARP SHOOTIN’ COWBOY is not a typical romance. Reid Everett and Haley Cooper are two very different personalities. They are like opposite poles of a magnet and just as powerfully attracted to one another even though they are constantly at odds. This was a risky book for me because I knew many readers would tend to side with one character over the other based on who is more closely aligned with the reader’s own socio-political views, but I had to write it anyway.

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: Last First Kiss by Lia Riley

This morning I have a guest post and giveaway for Lia Riley’s Last First Kiss!

Top Five Favorite #Nailedit Moments on Pinterest

My Last First Kiss heroine, Annie Carson, is a mommy blogger and makes a living by being a bit of a crafty whirlwind. I on the other hand, well. . .let’s just say I’m better off writing (and watching Richard Armitage movies). One of my favorite memes on Pinterest are the #Nailedit pictures…where people bravely attempt a recipe and fail with spectacularly hilarious results. Can you empathize or are you a craft wizard?

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Falling Fast by Tina Wainscott

This morning I have an excerpt and giveaway for Tin Wainscott’s Falling Fast.  Enjoy!

Falling Fast
Falling Fast # 1

By: Tina Wainscott

Releasing June 16, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

Fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover will adore this emotional new small-town romance—a smoldering tale of first love and long-awaited redemption from USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott.

Raleigh West works in an auto shop day and night, trying to put his broken past out of mind. It’s been seven years since the fiery crash that landed his teenage sweetheart in the hospital . . . and him in jail. In an instant, he lost everything: his passion for racing, his hope of escaping his father’s shameful legacy, and the only girl he ever loved.  Raleigh hasn’t seen her since that awful night. Never got a chance to apologize. And never forgave himself, either.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Never Resist a Rake by Mia Marlowe

This morning I have a spotlight and giveaway to celebrate the release of Mia Marlowe’s Never Resist a Rake.

Title: Never Resist a Rake

Author: Mia Marlowe

Series: Somerfield Park #2

Pubdate: June 2nd, 2015

ISBN: 9781492602712

Can he fool his new family?

John Fitzhugh Barrett, surprised to learn he is heir to a marquessate, is determined his new status won’t mean giving up his freedom. But as families from all over England descend upon Somerfield Park for the shooting season, their unmarried daughters are lining up to bag the newest trophy buck—him.

Or is he only fooling himself?

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Accidentally in Love by Laura Drewry

I have a spotlight and giveaway for Accidentally in Love by  Laura Drewry. Enjoy!

Accidentally In Love
Friends First # 3

By: Laura Drewry

Releasing June 16, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.

Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: The Beautiful One by Emily Greenwood

Please welcome Emily Greenwood to the virtual offices this morning!

Thank you so much for having me here today! To celebrate the release of THE BEAUTIFUL ONE, the first title in my Scandalous Sisters series, I asked Anna Black, my spirited heroine, to answer a few questions so you can get to know a little about her and her love interest, Will Halifax, Viscount Grandville.

Read more