Review: The Mist-Torn Witches by Barb Hendee

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

This is a series I would have completely missed out on if I hadn’t received an email from the publicist about it.  Since I’m going through a fantasy phase, I thought I’d give it a shot, and I’m so glad I did.  It’s a very fast read, I liked the protagonists immensely, and there’s enough court intrigue that it kept me guessing.

Read more

Review: Rodeo Dreams by Sarah M Anderson

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

I purchased Rodeo Dreams from Harlequin.com back in December when they had a sale on eBooks.  Silly me, I didn’t realize the hoops I would have to jump through to read the titles I purchased there on my Kindle.  Unlike Amazon’s simple system for downloading purchased books, I had to download the Overdrive app, go through the hassle of setting up a new account because I used a different email address than the one I had used previously, and then I had to download each title, one by one.  The whole process pissed me off, and I decided that even with a discount, it’s not worth buying direct from Harlequin.  The books and the app were temporarily lost (I don’t use that Kindle very often, and yes, I collect Kindles like some people collect socks. It’s a terrible weakness of mine).  Since I haven’t been feeling well this past week, I was looking for something different to read, and lo-and-behold! I remembered about all of those Harlequins sitting somewhere on a Kindle (somewhere!).

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Witches be Burned by Stacey Kennedy

I have an excerpt and giveaway to celebrate the release of Witches by Burned by Stacey Kennedy!

Witches Be Burned
Magic & Mayhem # 2

By: Stacey Kennedy

Releasing May 19th, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

In Stacey Kennedy’s steamy paranormal romance novel, a rookie guardian sworn to combat the undead risks life and love in a world of violence, witchcraft, and seduction.

Nexi Jones has lost her family, she’s been stripped of her guardian duties, and she’s still learning the ins and outs of white magic. At least she has Kyden, the smoldering hot elite guardian who’s been there for her every step of the way. But just as Nexi completes her training, tragedy strikes the Otherworld when a fellow guardian is murdered by a group of rogue vampires. Ready or not, she and Kyden trek into the Earthworld to hunt down a killer—and Nexi alone will be put to the ultimate test.

Read more

Manga Review: Make-Believe Bride by Hawthorne and Takakura

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

This is another Harlequin manga I purchased when it was on sale for .99.  I currently have  a sinus infection, feel awful, and can’t concentrate on anything for very long, so it looks like I’ll be reading manga and short category novels until I feel better.  When I purchased Make-Believe Bride, I had never heard of either the original author or the manga-ka, but the price point is what hit the sweet spot. At less than a buck, I will purchase these all day long; my only problem is remembering to check the Harlequin manga selection on Amazon about once a week because the sale prices seem to rotate quickly through these titles.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Exposed by Tracy Wolff

This morning I have an excerpt from Tracy Wolff’s Exposed, as well as an awesome giveaway!

Exposed
Ethan Frost # 3

By: Tracy Wolff

Releasing May 5th, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

Ethan Frost, the irresistible leading man from the New York Times bestsellers Ruined and Addicted, returns once again in Exposed—a novel that’s perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Sylvia Day.

Will Ethan Frost go too far for the woman he loves?
The moment Chloe Girard walked into my life, she exposed secrets and emotions I always thought were best kept buried.
She wants to move on, to ignore the past. But I can’t do that. Not when she still suffers. And not when the man who hurt her remains unscathed. So when I discover the perfect opportunity to make him pay for what he did to Chloe, I can’t walk away, no matter the consequences.

Read more