Cover Reveals and Excerpt-The McDaniels Brothers by Christine Bell

I have cover reveals for Christine Bell’s New Adult series, The McDaniels Brothers.  What do you think of them?

“Fresh, sexy, and addicting–you won’t want to put it down!”—New York Times Bestselling Author Jen McLaughlin

FIX YOU is part one in the new adult McDaniels Brothers serials from USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Christine Bell. Fans of Monica Murphy, Jen McLaughlin, and H.M. Ward will be seduced by Bash and Olivia’s story and will look forward to a new installment in this ongoing family saga every month!

About FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book One:

Olivia Beckett’s once-charmed life is falling apart. Her family is about to lose everything, and she has almost no chance of continuing her college education. She can’t even seek solace from her high school sweetheart. He’s changed. She doesn’t recognize the boy she used to know— his violent behavior is escalating and it scares the hell out of her. Her whole world is crumbling, and she has no one to turn to……
Sebastian “Bash” McDaniels is an up and comer in the boxing world working nights at the local college bar until he can land the fight of his dreams that will get him the hell out of Boston and away from his family’s tragic past. He’s weeks from his goal when Olivia Beckett comes tumbling into his life in a flash of silky dark hair and haunted eyes. When he saves her from a potentially brutal beating, they begin to grow close, but Olivia’s ex isn’t ready to let her go so easily.
Bash can’t bring himself to walk away, but fixing Olivia just might leave him broken…

Add FIX YOU to your TBR pile on Goodreads!

 

FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book Two

FIX YOU, Bash and Olivia Book Three

About Christine Bell:

Christine Bell is a USA Bestselling Author of contemporary romance novels and one half of the happiest couple in the world. She and her handsome hubby currently reside in Pennsylvania with a four-pack of teenage boys and their two dogs, Gimli and Pug. If she gets time off from her duties as maid, chef, chauffeur, or therapist, she can be found reading just about anything she can get her hands on, from Young Adult novels to books on poker theory. She doesn’t like root beer, clowns or bugs (except ladybugs, on account of their cute outfits), but lurrves chocolate, going to the movies, the New York Giants and playing Texas Hold ‘Em.

Writing is her passion, but if she had to pick another occupation, she would be a pirate…or, like, a ninja maybe. She loves writing fun, sexy romances, but also hopes to one day publish something her dad can read without wanting to dig his eyes out with rusty spoons. Christine loves to hear from readers, so please feel free to get in touch with her via the Contact Page, or find her on Twitter@_ChristineBell.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Excerpt

“What are you doing, Liv?”

His breath was warm against my lips and I tipped my face toward him like a flower to the sun. “I don’t know. I just…”

And then I did it.

I leaned in that last little inch.

I wish I could say I thought it through, but my brain wasn’t part of the process. It was all feels. Like my very soul was straining toward his, and my body was just a shell waiting for direction from somewhere deep inside me. I couldn’t have stopped it if I tried.

When our mouths touched what felt like an eternity later, the night sky seemed to let out a sigh. Thisss. This was the thing I’d been waiting to feel. The thing people wrote about in books and sang of in songs. The thing that made the pain of the past few weeks fade away until there was nothing there except me and Bash.

A low growl came from deep in his throat and he closed his hands over my hips, thumbs pressing into my flesh in a way that turned my stomach into a pool of taffy. But an instant later, the kiss went from sweet to off the rails. His mouth slanted over mine, teeth and tongues clashing like it was war.

And it was. A war inside me, at least. My brain had popped back into gear and I knew with every fiber of my being that what I was doing was wrong. I needed to stop, but my body was so not on board with that plan. Instead, I pressed closer, mashing my breasts to Bash’schest, moaning into his mouth when the heat of his hard body seeped into mine.

More.

He anchored me to him, crowding me backward until I felt the hard scrape of brick against my back. Our bodies were flush now, and he speared a hand through my hair. It was madness. All-consuming madness.

“Liv?” He’d pulled back a scant inch to mutter my name before dipping back in to nip my bottom lip hard. I gasped, stunned at the sensation. It stung, but sent a bolt of need slamming through me so hard, my knees trembled.

“Liv?” he said again, before tracing my bottom lip with the tip of his tongue.

“I-if you want me to answer you, stop doing that,” I whispered desperately.

“Doing what?” His voice was low and husky, like his throat was raw from screaming. Or tight with need. He was as far gone as I was. Every nerve ending fired at once and, helpless to stop it, I flexed my hips against his in a slow grind.

“Kissing me,” I croaked, and paused to moisten my throbbing lips. “And…touching me.”