Interview with Kris Fletcher, Author of Now You See Me and Giveaway!

[Manga Maniac Cafe] Hi, Kris, and welcome to the Manga Maniac Café!  Can you please describe yourself in 140 characters or less.

[Kris Fletcher] I’m a doughnut-loving mother/wife/writer who likes to make up happily-ever-afters while bursting into song at random moments.

[Manga Maniac Cafe] Can you tell us a little about Now You See Me?

[Kris Fletcher] JT Delaney, the infamous bad boy of Comeback Cove, is back in town after 25 years away. He just wants to help his mother settle her affairs and move south with him. But Lydia Brewster looks beyond his reputation and sees the one person who can help her stave off the "heroic widow" label the town is determined to hang on her before she begins to believe it herself.

[Manga Maniac Cafe] How did you come up with the concept and the characters for the story?

[Kris Fletcher] In all honesty, I don’t remember! I wrote the first draft of this book a good 8 or 9 years ago, then put it away. I do know I wanted to find the most unbelievable match for a bad boy that I could think of. The next thing I knew, JT and Lyddie were parading through my head.

[Manga Maniac Cafe] What three words best describe Lydia?

Read more

Interview with TJ Bennett, Author of Dark Angel and Giveaway!

[Manga Maniac Cafe] Good morning, TJ! Can you please describe yourself in 140 characters or less.

[TJ Bennett] Supermom-author-professional-crazy person. I can talk to muses and bring home the bacon, too.

[Manga Maniac Cafe] Can you tell us a little about Dark Angel?

[TJ Bennett] When young widow Catherine Briton is washed ashore, the sole survivor of a violent shipwreck, all she wants is to go home to London. But injured as she is, she can’t escape when a shadowy stranger rescues her and takes her to his castle—where she’s healed with suspicious, almost magical speed.

Read more

Cover Reveal: Never Been Kissed by Molly O’Keefe

I have a cover reveal for Molly O’Keefe’s 2014 release, Never Been Kissed.  What do you think of it?

 

About the book:

Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s second novel in her exciting new series—The Boys of Bishop—features an irresistible romance and unforgettable characters in a page-turning story that delivers equal parts emotion and humor . . . with a little edge to boot.

As the daughter of a wealthy politician, Ashley Montgomery has had enough of her parents’ expectations for her future and is going her own way, volunteering to work at a refugee camp in Africa. But her act of charity turns dangerous when she takes a boat trip and is abducted by Somali pirates. Enter Brody Baxter, who was a bodyguard for the Montgomery family ten years ago and doesn’t think twice about coming to Ashley’s rescue. Handsome and tough, Brody has always done what needed to be done. So he swoops in, saves Ashley, and brings her to a place where she can rest and recuperate without the glare of the press and her demanding family: Brody’s small hometown of Bishop, Arkansas. But Ashley soon realizes that she’s not the only one in need of healing.

Read more