TURNED Blog Hop ~ 3/20 – 4/1 = Free Books!

Romance at Random is having another blog hop, and you can win lots of awesome prizes!!  To get the party started, just keep reading!

The TURNED BLOG HOP officially begins March 20, 2014:

To celebrate Virna DePaul’s upcoming release of TURNED, (4/1/2014) we’re hopping and giving away free books — see the great prizes below! Make sure to visit each site to increase your chances to win!

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway–The Raider by Monica McCarty

Reaching into my Random House goodie bag, I have this special surprise to share!  Check out the prologue from Monica McCarty’s The Raider, and then enter for your chance to win a digital copy!!  Thanks again to the awesome peeps at Random House for making this weekend’s spotlights and giveaways possible!

After consolidating his gains against the enemy English, King Robert the Bruce of Scotland sends his best soldiers to fortify the lawless borders. These legendary warriors of the Highland Guard let nothing come before king and country—except the calling of their heart.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway–A Wicked Pursuit by Isabella Bradford!

Today’s Random House goodie is A Wicked Pursuit by Isabella Bradford!!  Thanks to the generous peeps at RH, I have an excerpt for you to enjoy, and a digital copy to give to one of you.  Please check back tomorrow for one more Random House surprise!

In Isabella Bradford’s enthralling new trilogy, three noble brothers—London’s most scandalous rakes—are about to do the unthinkable: settle down. Harry Fitzroy, Earl of Hargreave, is the first to meet his match and lose his heart . . . to a lady who’s not all what he expected.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway-Love Game by Elise Sax

Let’s get the weekend kicked off with some good times with Random House!  Thanks to Sue (thank you!!), I have some excepts and giveaways for you!  Kicking off the action is the flirty and fun Love Game by Elise Sax.  Check back tomorrow for another excerpt and a chance to win an awesome book!

About the book:

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

Read more

Review: The Tycoon’s Socialite Bride by Tracey Livesay

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

The Tycoon’s Socialite Bride is a lightning quick read, and at first, I wasn’t feeling it.  I didn’t like Marcus, and I thought he was a jerk, while Pamela was pretty darn near perfect.  I really liked her, and sympathized with her.  Her father, a retired senator, is referred to by Pamela as the Senator – never with a more endearing name.  How sad is that?  Since the death of her mother, Pamela can’t do anything right, at least not according to her father, who lives to keep the family name and traditions above reproach.  His daughter falls far short of doing the right things, in his esteemed opinion, and he’s never shy about bringing up every shortcoming and fault he finds.  Ugh.

Read more

Cover Reveal and Giveaway–The Queen of Zombie Hearts by Gena Showalter


Today is the day! The cover of Gena Showalter’s THE QUEEN OF ZOMBIE HEARTS is here! We’re so excited to be able to share this with you as it joins an already stunning set! Ready to see it? Not quite yet lets take a look a the first two covers in the series!

First there was ALICE IN ZOMBIELAND…

 
 
Then came THROUGH THE ZOMBIE GLASS…
 
 
 
Now get ready to EAT YOUR HEARTS OUT!!!
Read more