Spotlight and Giveaway: Never Resist a Rake by Mia Marlowe

This morning I have a spotlight and giveaway to celebrate the release of Mia Marlowe’s Never Resist a Rake.

Title: Never Resist a Rake

Author: Mia Marlowe

Series: Somerfield Park #2

Pubdate: June 2nd, 2015

ISBN: 9781492602712

Can he fool his new family?

John Fitzhugh Barrett, surprised to learn he is heir to a marquessate, is determined his new status won’t mean giving up his freedom. But as families from all over England descend upon Somerfield Park for the shooting season, their unmarried daughters are lining up to bag the newest trophy buck—him.

Or is he only fooling himself?

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Accidentally in Love by Laura Drewry

I have a spotlight and giveaway for Accidentally in Love by  Laura Drewry. Enjoy!

Accidentally In Love
Friends First # 3

By: Laura Drewry

Releasing June 16, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.

Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: The Beautiful One by Emily Greenwood

Please welcome Emily Greenwood to the virtual offices this morning!

Thank you so much for having me here today! To celebrate the release of THE BEAUTIFUL ONE, the first title in my Scandalous Sisters series, I asked Anna Black, my spirited heroine, to answer a few questions so you can get to know a little about her and her love interest, Will Halifax, Viscount Grandville.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Mad About the Major by Elizabeth Boyle

This morning I have an excerpt and giveaway for Elizabeth Boyle’s Mad About the Major.

Mad About the Major
Bachelor Chronicles #8.5

By: Elizabeth Boyle

Releasing June 2, 2015

Avon Impulse

Blurb

The pampered daughter of a duke . . .

Lady Arabella Tremont has spent her entire life protected and overshadowed by her restrictive father. But she is a Tremont, after all, and the morning after she is nearly ruined at a ball by a handsome stranger, Arabella’s father demands she make an arranged match with an heir to a dukedom. In desperation, Arabella takes matters into her own hands.

Takes a London holiday with the most unsuitable of chaperones . . .

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Night of the Highland Dragon by Isabel Cooper

This morning I have an excerpt and giveaway for Night of the Highland Dragon by Isabel Cooper!

Title: Night of the Highland Dragon

Author: Isabel Cooper

Series: Highland Dragons, #3

Pubdate: June 2nd, 2015

ISBN: 9781402284731

They say,” said the girl, “that people disappear up there. And I heard that the lady doesna’ ever grow any older.”

The lady?” William asked.

Lady MacAlasdair. She lives in the castle, and she’s been there years, but she stays young and beautiful forever.”

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: Rachel’s Deception by Karen Ann Hopkins

The Temptation series is like crack to me, so I am very happy to welcome Karen Ann Hopkins to the virtual offices this morning!

Top 5 things Karen would miss the most if she adopted an Amish lifestyle

Thank you for having me today!

I highly respect the Amish and their way of life, but I wouldn’t willingly choose to live the way they do. I think a lot of people have an extra cozy, peaceful vision of the Amish, but they are people, just like us, and they face many of same problems we do. Financial woes, troubled marriages, and rebellious children are part of their lives. But their strong religious faith, family ties, and community support help them deal with their issues remarkably well.

Read more