Spotlight and Giveaway: Rocky Mountain Wedding by Sara Richardson

 
Win a Paperback Set of The Heart of the Rockies Series:
NO BETTER MAN, SOMETHING LIKE LOVE
and MORE THAN A FEELING

 
ROCKY MOUNTAIN WEDDING
Heart of the Rockies #3.5
Sara Richardson
Releasing April 12th, 2016
Forever//Grand Central

 
Sara Richardson brings us the conclusion to her Heart of the Rockies series in this stunning, heartwarming novella.
SOMETHING OLD, SOMETHING NEW-AND SOMETHING SHE NEVER EXPECTED
If anyone had told Ruby James she’d be marrying the man of her dreams after starting over at the Walker Mountain Ranch, she’d have keeled over laughing, if not crying. Yet here she is: ready to walk down the aisle with her soul mate, Sawyer Hawkins-and make the adoption of their sweet foster daughter, Brooklyn, official. But just days before the event that will make their family complete, a miraculous little wrinkle appears in her plans . . .
Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Getting Wound Up by Jennifer Bernard and Erin Nicholas

 
Enter to Win a signed copy of
Getting Over It by Erin Nicholas and Caught By You by Jennifer Bernard.
 
 
GETTING WOUND UP
A Sapphire Falls/Love Between the Bases Crossover Novel
Jennifer Bernard & Erin Nicholas
Releasing April 12th, 2016
(Previously Released in Three Parts)
EN Fiction, Inc.
 
 

Caitlyn Murray has never let on that she’s had fantasies about her brother’s friend Eli Anderson for years. She’d do anything for the sexy baseball player who walked away from stardom to stay in Sapphire Falls and take care of his family. But she and Eli are friends. Just friends.

So when her brother hatches a plan to get Eli to the pro baseball try-out for the Kilby Catfish and another chance at his dream, Caitlyn is all in. After all, what’s a little kidnapping among friends?

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Off the Hook by Laura Drewry

 
Enter to Win a $25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller

 
OFF THE HOOK
Fishing for Trouble #1
Laura Drewry
Releasing April 12, 2016
Loveswept

 
Welcome to The Buoys, a West Coast haven where love comes in with the tide. Perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, the Fishing for Trouble series features three unforgettable brothers—each of whom is a great catch.

Major league pitcher Liam O’Donnell knows his best days are probably behind him, but that doesn’t mean he’s ready to retire and become a fishing guide. Still, after all the time he’s spent chasing his dreams, he owes it to his brothers to pull his weight around the lodge. The Buoys is their father’s legacy, and they can’t let some developer take it from them. The one snag Liam isn’t counting on is a blast from the past: his ex-wife.
Read more

Manga Review: Fatherhood Fever! by Yoko Hazuki

May Contain Spoilers

I decided to read Fatherhood Fever! because, really, who could resist that title?  I was expecting a cheese fest, and boy, I couldn’t have been more wrong.  This was a moving, intense story with beautiful art.  It is one of the best Harlequin manga I’ve read to date, and since I’ve read a lot, that’s saying something.  I wish I hadn’t read it, just so I could relive the discovery of this incredible title.

Read more

Manga Review: Mission: Make-Over by Sae Nanahoshi and Penny Jordan

May Contain Spoilers

I decided to read Mission: Make-Over because the cover is so cute.  Seriously, who could resist Lucianna’s happy expression, or Jake’s look of adoration?  And the background colors are bright and cheerful.  I also am a sucker for make-over stories, though I prefer when it’s the guy who gets the make-over. I had high hopes for this manga.

Read more

Review: Trial by Fire by Chris Cannon

May Contain Spoilers

Here is another series I love in premise, but not execution.  Bryn and her dragon friends are recovering from the attacks from the traitorous dragons.  Parts of the school have been destroyed, and many of the students have been injured.  Because a damaged dragon is a social embarrassment to the snobby blues, those students with life altering injuries are asked to stay home and be home schooled.  Bryn isn’t having any of that, so she and her grandmother plan a party to entice all the students back to campus, with mixed success. 

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Reunited with the Rebel Billionaire by Catherine Mann

 
Two Fun Prize Packs up for grabs!

 
REUNITED WITH THE REBEL BILLIONAIRE
Bayou Billionaires #3
Catherine Mann
Releasing on April 1st, 2016 (Digital)
and April 5th, 2016 (Print)
Harlequin Desire


Is it a real reunion, or one for the cameras? It’s a second-chance romance from USA TODAY bestselling author Catherine Mann!
 
Football star Henri Reynaud won’t let his career go down without a fight. If the only way to win is to reconcile with his estranged wife, he’ll do what it takes. But spending time with Fiona Harper-Reynaud isn’t just some ruse. The sultry beauty belongs in his bed.
Read more

Review: Thrown Down by Tessa Bailey

May Contain Spoilers

Tessa Bailey’s writing is like chocolate mousse.  It tastes so good, but a steady diet of it will make you sick.  I find her writing eminently readable and have a hard time putting my Kindle down when it’s got a new Bailey book loaded and ready to go.  It’s like it’s teasing me.  You can’t put me down!  You can’t stop reading me!  I get tired of the dirty talking and her heroes are not for me, but I do find the chemistry between her protagonists irresistible.

Read more