Spotlight and Giveaway: Of Flame and Promise by Cecy Robson

 
Enter to Win a
Cecy Robson Super Fan Prize Pack

 
OF FLAME AND PROMISE
Weird Girls #6
Cecy Robson
Releasing on January 12, 2016
Loveswept
 


Perfect for fans of Keri Arthur and Bella Forrest, this short novel kicks off a sizzling new series in the award-winning Weird Girls saga as Celia’s sister Taran fights to have it all: independence, hot romance, and enough firepower to torch an army of blood-thirsty supernaturals.

Cursed by a spell meant to destroy them, Taran Wird and her sisters instead developed unique magical talents. With the power of fire and lightning literally at her fingertips, Taran doesn’t fear much. Demons, vamps, whatever—bring ’em on! Only one thing terrifies her: commitment.

Taran is crazy about her boyfriend, Gemini, a sexy were with the incredible ability to split into two separate wolves. But after watching her sister go through heartbreak with the pack’s Alpha, Taran knows not to count on happily ever after—despite Gemini’s desire to claim her as his mate. Reluctantly, she agrees to meet his very traditional and conservative parents. Taran’s a badass with a mouth to match, and Gemini loves her for it. She’s just not positive these attributes will please Mom and Dad.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Cinderella Busted by Petie McCarty

 
Enter to Win a
$10.00 Amazon eGift Card

 
CINDERELLA BUSTED
The Cinderella Romances #1
Petie McCarty
Released December 16th, 2015
Soul Mate Publishing

 
Cinderella’s fairy tale moves to Jupiter Island, Florida where Lily Foster, owner of an eclectic landscape nursery, is mistaken for a wealthy socialite by billionaire resort developer Rhett Buchanan. Overdue for a little romance in her life, Lily is anxious for one fabulous date with her handsome prince, so she cultivates her inadvertent masquerade.
 
Rhett Buchanan has become jaded with the Palm Beach social scene, dominated by scheming women desperate for more money — his money. Rhett falls hard when he meets Lily Foster. She is a breath of fresh air after the smog of gold diggers constantly surrounding him.
Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: How to Rescue a Rake by Jayne Fresina

How to Rescue a Rake, the third in Jayne Fresina’s Austen-inspired Book Club Belles series, comes out this January! For all of you Jane Austen fans, this fun new release is based on Persuasion and it’s a book you don’t want to miss. To celebrate this latest release, the heroine is here to give our readers a tip on how to rescue their own rake and to share an excerpt with us.

Tips for Capturing a Rake’s Attention: By Diana Makepiece (Or How to Stay Calm and Capture a Rake)

A tongue-in-cheek guide by one old maid, who has lost her bloom, has let her last chance for happiness pass her by and is now, at twenty-seven, half way to death (according to the parson’s wife)… and not at all bitter about it, thank you very much.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Rebel Cowboy by Nicole Helm

Nicole Helm’s Favorite Scene from REBEL COWBOY

I don’t always find it difficult to pick a favorite scene from my book, but sometimes a book is made up of so many different parts it’s hard to pick just one scene or moment that stands out. REBEL COWBOY is one of those books for me. I love Mel and Dan’s first kiss, I love when Dan and Mel go ice skating, and when Mel confronts her brother’s failures.

But as much as I love complex and sometimes dark stories of love and acceptance, I can never resist a laugh. So, my favorite scene is probably when Dan finds a llama on his property, and panics a little. It was fun to write both Dan and Mel’s reactions—to the llama and to each other, and to build a little bit of a foundation for their friendship, and the love that they soon find themselves in.

So, without further ado, here it is: the surprise llama scene.

Read more

Interview and Giveaway: Special Forces Savior by Janie Crouch

 
Enter to Win a
$20.00 Amazon or B&N eGift Card or,
ebook copy of SPECIAL FORCES SAVIOR
 
 
SPECIAL FORCES SAVIOR
Omega Sector: Critical Response #1
Janie Crouch
Released Dec 15th, 2015 (Print)
Released Jan 1st, 2016 (Digital)
Harlequin Intrigue
 
 

[Manga Maniac Cafe] Good morning, Janie!  Describe yourself in five words or less.

[Janie Crouch] Adventurous sassy mom

[Manga Maniac Cafe] What’s one thing you won’t leave home without?

[Janie Crouch] I live as an American citizen in Germany (for my husband’s Department of Defense job with the U.S. Military) so I never leave without my international driver’s license (if I’m out and about in Germany without it and something happens, I can get in real trouble)

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Dukes Prefer Blondes by Loretta Chase

 
Enter to Win a
$25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller
 
 
DUKES PREFER BLONDES
The Dressmakers #4
Loretta Chase
Releasing December 29th,2015
Avon Books
 
 
Lady Clara, the fan-favorite character from Loretta Chase’s New York Times and USA Today bestselling Dressmakers series, finally gets her own happily ever after!
 
Convenient marriages are rarely so…exciting. Can society’s most adored heiress and London’s most difficult bachelor fall victim to their own unruly desires?
 
Biweekly marriage proposals from men who can’t see beyond her (admittedly breathtaking) looks are starting to get on Lady Clara Fairfax’s nerves. Desperate to be something more than ornamental, she escapes to her favorite charity. When a child goes missing, she turns to Oliver Radford—a handsome, brilliant, excessively conceited barrister.
Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Hold Me Until Forever by Christina Phillips

 
Enter to Win a
$20.00 Amazon eGift Card
 
 
HOLD ME UNTIL FOREVER
Grayson Brothers #3
Christina Phillips
Releasing Jan 4th, 2016
Entangled Brazen
 
 
She’s the only one he wants…and the one he can never have…
 
Ella Clark has been in love with Alex Grayson forever. She’s tired of being invisible—or worse, being treated like his kid sister. If she can just get him to drop his iron-fisted control for two seconds, she’ll prove she knows exactly how to blow his mind.
Read more