Manga Review: Make-Believe Bride by Hawthorne and Takakura

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

This is another Harlequin manga I purchased when it was on sale for .99.  I currently have  a sinus infection, feel awful, and can’t concentrate on anything for very long, so it looks like I’ll be reading manga and short category novels until I feel better.  When I purchased Make-Believe Bride, I had never heard of either the original author or the manga-ka, but the price point is what hit the sweet spot. At less than a buck, I will purchase these all day long; my only problem is remembering to check the Harlequin manga selection on Amazon about once a week because the sale prices seem to rotate quickly through these titles.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Exposed by Tracy Wolff

This morning I have an excerpt from Tracy Wolff’s Exposed, as well as an awesome giveaway!

Exposed
Ethan Frost # 3

By: Tracy Wolff

Releasing May 5th, 2015

Loveswept

Blurb

Ethan Frost, the irresistible leading man from the New York Times bestsellers Ruined and Addicted, returns once again in Exposed—a novel that’s perfect for fans of J. Kenner and Sylvia Day.

Will Ethan Frost go too far for the woman he loves?
The moment Chloe Girard walked into my life, she exposed secrets and emotions I always thought were best kept buried.
She wants to move on, to ignore the past. But I can’t do that. Not when she still suffers. And not when the man who hurt her remains unscathed. So when I discover the perfect opportunity to make him pay for what he did to Chloe, I can’t walk away, no matter the consequences.

Read more

Review: Her Knight in the Outback by Nikki Logan

May Contain Spoilers

Review:

I borrowed Her Knight in the Outback because I have enjoyed several Nikki Logan titles in the past.  I enjoyed this one, too, but I wasn’t convinced that the protagonists will have a HEA.  Eve is just so damaged and heart broken that it was difficult for me to believe that she would be able to successfully put all of her emotional distress in the past and give Marshall all of the attention he deserves.

Read more

Guest Post and Giveaway: Ever After at the Sweetheart Ranch by Emma Cane

This morning I have a guest post and a giveaway for Emma Cane’s Ever After at Sweetheart Ranch. Enjoy!

Must Haves for a Romantic SWEETHEART RANCH Picnic

By Emma Cane, author of EVER AFTER AT SWEETHEART RANCH

By now you’ve seen the lovely cover of EVER AFTER AT SWEETHEART RANCH: those beautiful mountains of the Colorado Rockies, a ranch in the distance, and Lyndsay and Will sharing a picnic lunch. Lyndsay is a math teacher with a secret: she’s written a romance novel and accidentally based the hero on Will, a hard-working cowboy with a tragedy in his past. They deserve the lovely and serene moment depicted on the cover—dare I say it’s romantic? Well…looks can be deceiving. Let me tell you about the must-haves for a picnic on Will’s ranch.

Read more

Spotlight and Giveaway: Getting Lucky by Jennifer Seasons

 
Enter to Win an Ebook Diamonds and Dugouts Series Bundle
including, STEALING HOME, PLAYING THE FIELD
and THROWING HEAT

 
GETTING LUCKY
Fortune, Colorado #1
Jennifer Seasons
Releasing April 21st, 2015
Avon Impulse

 
Welcome to Fortune, Colorado—where the air is clean, the men are rugged, and the all the good ones… are bachelors.

Born into the infamous Charlemagne equestrian empire, Shannon has been raised to do whatever it takes for the family business. Even if it means going undercover and digging up dirt on a competitor. It’s easy enough when she believes he’s a bad guy whose success seems too good to be true. In fact, Shannon’s excited to put the aggravatingly sexy Irishman in his place and get back in her father’s good graces. All she needs is to stay focused on the goal … and out of Sean Muldoon’s arms.
Read more

#Giveaway! Witches with the Enemy by Barb Hendee

This morning I have a giveaway for Witches with the Enemy by Barb Hendee.  I just started Mist-Torn Witches, the first book in the series, and I love it so far!  Check out the info below, and then fill out the Rafflecopter for your chance to win!  US addresses only, please.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

When seers Céline and Amelie Fawe fled Shetâna under threat of death, they vowed never to return. Yet, less than a year later, they are summoned back—to aid the man who once tried to kill them.…

Read more